TAXI CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

NOMINATIONS MEETING - 20 JUNE, 2016

Present:

Councillor K Miles (in the Chair)
Councillor K Caulfield
Councillor V Diouf

Mr S Ashby

Mr T Durham

Mr B Offiler

Mr S Oliver

Mr S Aldersley

Mr S Atkin

Mr J Brookbank

Ms A Dickens

Mr S Kerry

Mr C Naylor

Mrs V Naylor

Ms M Shaw

Mr N Suleman

SELECTION OF TRADE REPRESENTATIVES – 2016/17

The following nominations had been received in advance of the meeting:

To represent Hackney Carriage Licence Holders: - Mr C Brown

- Mr S Atkin

- Ms M Shaw

- Mr E Needham

To represent Private Hire Licence Holders: - Mrs V Naylor

- Mr C Naylor

- Ms A Dickens

- Mr J Brookbank

At the meeting Mrs Naylor was nominated to represent Hackney Carriage Licence Holders (rather than Private Hire Licence Holders), and Mr S Kerry, Mr N Suleman and Mr S Aldersley were nominated to represent Private Hire Licence Holders. Mr J Brookbank agreed that he would withdraw his nomination to represent Private Hire Licence Holders.

The trade representatives present agreed that the following nominees should represent Hackney Carriage Licence Holders:

Mr C Brown Mr S Atkin Ms M Shaw Reserve – Mrs V Naylor

In accordance with the Committee's terms of reference, it was agreed that Mr Suleman be appointed to represent minority ethnic Private Hire Licence Holders.

The trade representatives present agreed that the following nominees should represent Private Hire Licence Holders:

Mr N Suleman Ms A Dickens Mr S Aldersley Reserve - Mr C Naylor